Tropical Ginger Blast Shake

It’s time for another round of Thirsty Thursday action!

I booked a vacation for later in September this week, so I’ve been distracted by dreams of lounging by a pool with a tropical drink in my hand. Since I’m still 7 weeks away from that vision, I decided to make a healthier Shakeology version of my favorite poolside cocktail – a pina colada. I jazzed this version up with banana and ginger, resulting in a slightly sweet, slightly spicy, definitely delicious concoction that helped to power me through a very tedious conference call this morning.

tropical ginger blast shakeology

 

Tropical Ginger Blast Shakeology

This shake feels like a treat! It tastes like a vacation and helps me forget about my day job. As an added benefit, ginger is a great super food with lots of healthy benefits, like aiding in the absorption of nutrients  and reducing inflammation and joint pain. The pineapple included in this shake is also a fantastic superfood, chock full of fiber, vitamin C, and potassium. 

  • 1 scoop Vanilla Shakeology
  • 1 small banana
  • 0.5 cup frozen pineapple
  • 1 tsp ginger (I love the convenience of this jarred version, available at Whole Foods, but fresh grated is great if you’ve got it!)
  • 0.5 cup unsweetened coconut milk
  • 0.5 cup cold water
  • Ice

Blend all ingredients for 30-60 seconds, depending on the speed/power of your blender, until well combined. Enjoy!

Note: As an independent Beachbody coach, I receive a discount on my monthly Shakeology shipment, but I paid for all ingredients used in this post. Regarding ShakeO: While I use and love the product, please note — These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Leave a Reply

