Fitness Favorites – 2014 Gift Guide

It’s time for me to face facts. Christmas is one month from today, and that means I need to start seriously thinking about gift strategy for my friends and family. I’m planning to make a lot of my gifts this year – I like the more personal touch and hope the recipients value the gifts that much more since they were handmade.

With all that said, I’m definitely no stranger to consumerism, and I’m guilty of being a bit of a compulsive shopper. I wanted to share some of my favorite purchases from the past year – the fitness lover in your life would be glad to receive any of these! In anticipation of this weekend’s Black Friday and Cyber Monday sales, I wanted to put this gift guide together – scout around and I bet you can find some awesome sales on some of these items! Don’t forget to sign up for an Ebates account before you start your online Christmas shopping; their new browser button lets you know when there are cash back rewards available while you’re surfing through online shops, so you never miss a deal.

Fitness Favorites Gift Ideas

Women’s UA ColdGear Infrared Crew
I can’t imagine surviving ski season without UnderArmour’s ColdGear line. The infrared technology reflects your body heat to help keep you warm. I have a few of these basic crews and they are fantastic!

Shimano black velcro shoes
For the spin junkie in your life, a set of cycling shoes is well worth the investment. If you aren’t sure of sizing, give a gift card to a local bike shop – they’ll ensure proper fit and make sure the cleats are positioned correctly.

Ugg dakota slipper
I am a basic bitch and I am totally fine with that. I couldn’t survive winter barre and yoga classes without these slippers waiting for me at the end of the session!

Garmin watch
This is the basic Garmin model, and it’s well suited to novice or casual runners. I had previously used my cell phone to track my runs and I appreciate being able to see my stats with a quick glance at my wrist. I especially love the interval training option.

Lululemon circle scarf
The basic Vinyasa scarf is a staple from Lululemon for good reason. It can be worn so many different ways! I love having it to throw on after class, and it’s also a staple when I’m traveling.

lululemon The Mat
This yoga mat is worth every penny. I don’t love the texture that you find in many yoga mats – the smooth surface of this mat doesn’t irritate my skin, and I never slip even in the hottest classes.

bliss ‘Bathing Brilliance’ Set
I’m obsessed with Bliss products. This lemon + sage shower gel lives in my gym bag, and their body butter combats even the worst winter dry skin.

Trigger Point Performance the Grid Revolutionary Foam Roller
Foam rolling has totally changed my life – I feel so much better when I take the time to roll out my muscles after a challenging class or a long run. I love the bright color of this model!

Polar FT4F
This is the go-to heart rate monitor that all of the girls at the studio use to track their burn. It’s a basic model but it gets the job done! I find both the watch and the chest strap very comfortable to wear during class.

If you’re still looking for more ideas, check out Amanda’s post at Run to the Finish – she’s hosting a fitness gift guide link up where other wellness bloggers are sharing their ideas for this holiday season of giving.

What health or fitness related gifts would you love to find under your tree this year? Let me know in the comments – maybe it will become a favorite worth including on my 2015 gift list!

3 thoughts on “Fitness Favorites – 2014 Gift Guide

Leave a Reply

