24 Day Challenge: So it begins.

24DayChallenge-LogoToday marks day 1 of the #bestfriendscleanse I’m doing (aka the Advocare 24-day challenge). I NEED to change the bad habits that crept in this summer – my measurements are bleak right now, you guys.  I’m not quite back to where I was when I started trying to change my habits a few years ago, but I’m so far away from where I was one year ago. I’m trying hard not to beat myself up over it, but it is really discouraging, and I’m hoping that this challenge will not only help to get me moving back in the right direction, but it will also help me to reset my mental state and identify the bad habits that crept back in over the past year.

bestfriendscleanseThis time around I have the support of these amazing ladies – hence the #bestfriendscleanse hashtag. Pay no attention to the test tube shots in the picture, just trust that they were a contributing factor in the need to FIX ALL THE THINGS. These women came into my life through Studio Poise, and I’m super grateful that they’re just as all-in on this experience as I am. I have learned over the years that strong, supportive communities make a huge difference in my ability to succeed – at anything, not just my attempts at fixing my diet and exercise habits.

In addition to leaning heavily on these ladies, I’ll also be doing daily recaps on how things are going. Stay tuned for progress reports and updates on how I’m feeling as I progress through the next 3+ weeks. Days 1-10 make up the “Cleanse” phase of the challenge (no dairy. no alcohol. no sugar. help.) and days 11-14 are the “Max” phase. Wish me luck, and stay tuned for progress and results!

One thought on “24 Day Challenge: So it begins.

Leave a Reply

